Navigation:  Advantage Data Architect > Databases >

Removing Tables from a Database

Advantage Data Architect

Previous pageReturn to chapter overviewNext page

Removing a table from the database will release the link from the table to the database. A table that has been removed can be added to other dictionaries. Keep in mind that if a table is removed from the database, constraints, referential integrity, etc., will no longer be enforced.

To remove a table from a database:

1.Open a database. See Opening a Database for details. You must login to the database as a user with DROP permissions on the specific table in order to delete a database table from the Data Dictionary.
2.Expand the TABLES icon in the tree view.
3.Right-click the associated table name and then click Delete.