Advantage Database Server

Deleting a Trigger

Advantage Data Architect

Deleting a Trigger

Advantage Data Architect

Previous topic Next topic  

Deleting a Trigger

Advantage Data Architect

Previous topic Next topic  

To delete a trigger, from the tree view within the Connection Repository, right-click the table that owns the trigger you want to delete and select Triggers. Select the trigger in question from the Name combo box. Click Delete.

Note If a trigger container is in use, and modifications are made to a trigger definition (including trigger addition or deletion), the changes will not take effect until all users who have used a trigger in that container disconnect from the database.

Currently trigger creation and deletion will not affect tables already opened by the server. For example, if table1 is opened by active clients, and the administrator adds a new trigger to table1, the trigger will not activate until all active users have closed table1 and it has been re-opened.